RSS Feed

Crack Sauce…with soft pretzels

Posted on
Crack Sauce…with soft pretzels

Now for a recipe of my own after all of those borrowed recipes.

I love soft pretzels. A lot. And these are delicious, especially when you make them bite-sized.

But enough about soft pretzels. Because even though I love them, I love them even more because of THIS SAUCE.

Let me explain: there is a micro-brewery near the college that I attend that serves soft pretzels accompanies by the most delicious, spicy, burn-the-roof-off-of-your-mouth horseradish honey mustard. I call it “Crack Sauce” because it makes everything you dip into it instantly irresistible. Our waiter told me that there are 32 ingredients in the sauce, and it probably has some of their special brew in it.

While I can’t replicate their beer, and my recipe certainly doesn’t have 32 ingredients, I think I’ve come pretty close to it. It’s DELICIOUS.

Make it. Dip things into it. You won’t be sorry.

Crack Sauce (AKA Horseradish Honey Mustard)

  • 2 Tbsps Whole Grain Mustard
  • 2 Tbsps Dijon Mustard
  • 3 Tbsps prepared horseradish
  • 4 Tbsps honey
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1/4 tsp dry mustard
  • 2 cloves of garlic, grated
  • 2 dashes of Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 dash of soy sauce
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  1. Combine all ingredients in a small sauce pan
  2. Warm over medium heat
  3. Do not simmer– just warm it up

It’s never rude to say YUM.

About ImNotMick

No. I am not Mick Jagger. Unfortunately, my last name shares six out of seven letters with his.

2 responses »

  1. Ah, this post makes me want to try this recipe ASAP! I love dipping sauces, so I will have to try this one out! Thanks for sharing! :)

    Reply
  2. Dear George, After trying all of your recipes I find the delight you take in the kitchen is inspiring. Your choices are excellent a treat to the pallet . Keep up the good work. Your New Fan in Food, St. Julian Pearlmutter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

